Majina ya waliochaguliwa Sensa 2022 Mwanza Region


Majina ya waliochaguliwa Sensa 2022 Mwanza Region, Census 2022 Mwanza Region.  Preparations for the 2022 population and housing census began in 2018, including the allocation of census sites, the preparation of key census documents such as questionnaires, guidelines, quality control forms and conducting a pilot census.

Population and housing census is a process of collecting, analyzing, evaluating and publishing and disseminating demographic, economic and social data related to all persons and their settlements in a country for a specified period. In other words, the census is a special exercise aimed at finding the total population in a country, by age and gender, place of residence and status of education, employment status, birth status and mortality and housing status.

Majina ya waliochaguliwa Sensa 2022 Mwanza
Majina ya waliochaguliwa Sensa 2022 Mwanza

Sensa 2022 Mwanza Region

Mwanza Region was officially established in 1963 with four districts of Ukerewe, Geita, Mwanza and Kwimba. In 1972 after the regional devolution policy more districts were established starting with Magu in 1974. Sengerema District was established in 1975 where it was previously one of the divisions of Geita district.

Mwanza Region is one of the 30 regions of Tanzania. Regional Boundaries, Mwanza Region is bordered by Geita on the west, Shinyanga and Simiyu on the south and Mara on the east. Lake Victoria Nyanza is located to the north.

Population, prior to the breakdown and birth of the new Geita region, Mwanza region had a population of 2,942,148 (2002 census) in 8 districts with an area of 19,592 km2. The districts are Ukerewe, Magu, Sengerema, Geita, Misungwi, Kwimba, Nyamagana and Ilemela. The city of Mwanza has Nyamagana and Ilemela districts.

Majina ya waliochaguliwa Sensa 2022 Mwanza Region

Use the Links Below  To check the names of selected for Sensa Jobs 2022 Mwanza Region


Preparations for the 2022 Population and Housing Census

The implementation of the population and housing census takes place in three main phases which are Pre-Census Period, Census Period and Post-Census Period.

Pre-Census Period

The pre-census period includes the preparation of the Census Management and Implementation Strategy Manual and other documentation, Demarcation of Census and Map Production Areas, Material Preparation (Questionnaires and Guidelines); Awareness, Experimental Census by 29 August 2021 one year before the Census itself; Establish census committees; holding meetings with statistical stakeholders; making purchases, making choices about the type of technology to be used, hiring investigators and supervisors, distribution of equipment; and preparing for the Census Assessment.

Census Period

The census includes the main and important tasks in this census exercise.

Period After Counting People

Post-census period includes Processing Census Reporting, Analysis, Preliminary Results Delivery, Dissemination of Final Results, Promotion of Use of Statistics to Employees of Ministries, Departments and Government Institutions.


    1. Kulwa shadrack says

      Naomba kujuwa Kama jibu langu limekubaliwa

    2. Magdalena Marko says

      Naomba kufahamu kama maombi yangu ya ukarani sensa yamefanikiwa?

      1. admin says

        Bado hawajatoa majina ya sensa, Endelea kutembelea website hii, tutaweka updates kila siku

  1. Kulwa shadrack says
  2. Magdalena Marko says

    Naomba kufahamu kama maombi yangu ya ukarani sensa yamefanikiwa

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.