Tuzo za caf 2023/2024, CAF Awards 2023, Mchezaji bora, Klabu bora CAF, The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has announced the winners of various aspects of the Awards for the season of 2023 involving clubs and national teams where it should be remembered that they have announced the various aspects that are contested in the Awards.

Reigning African champions, Mamelodi Sundowns were crowned the best club of the continent at the CAF Awards 2023 for a second year running in a glittering CAF Awards 2023 event held in Marrakech, Morocco.

The recently crowned African champions have been dominant during the December 2022 – November 2023 period and as a result, retain the crown they won as last year’s awards.

The two-time African champions won a total of three titles during this time, with their marquee trophy being the CAF Women’s Champions League, which was preceded by a COSAFA Women’s Champions League title and just recently, the South Africans were crowned league champions at home.

They win the CAF Women’s Club of the year accolade in succession after being nominated amongst Africa’s best women’s football club which include AS Far and Sporting Casablanca of Morocco.

Dsc 9632

Nigeria’s Victor Osimhen and Asisat Oshoala won the biggest individual awards at the CAF Awards 2023 in the Moroccan city of Marrakech on Monday night, 11 December 2023.

Osimhen, the Nigerian striker who made headlines in Italy and also for his contribution in the Super Eagles jersey, won the CAF African Player of the Year for the first time while his compatriot, Oshoala won her record sixth CAF African Women’s Player of the Year.

Osimhen’s remarkable journey saw him fend off stiff competition from Moroccan full-back Achraf Hakimi and Egyptian striker Mohammed Salah.

Nigerian icon Oshoala secured the CAF Women’s Player of the Year for a record sixth time. The attacker’s dominance continued as she inspired Barcelona to Champions League glory, finishing as the club’s top scorer with 27 goals across all competitions.

Morocco’s Walid Regragui was crowned CAF’s Best Coach of the Year in the Men’s category – recognised for guiding the Atlas Lions to a historic World Cup semi-final run in Qatar.

B23Lkna0225 Scaled

Al Ahly win mens club of the year during the 2023 CAF Awards held in Marrakech, Morocco on 11 December 2023©Nour Aknajja/BackpagePix

Reigning champions of the TotalEnergies CAF Champions League, Al Ahly were awarded the Club of the Year award at Monday’s CAF Awards 2023 in Marrakech, Morocco.

After lifting their record 11th CAF Champions League title, which was accompanied by being Egyptian Premier League and Egyptian Cup champions, Africa’s most successful football was duly rewarded by CAF for their continued excellence in flying the Africa football flag high.

The last time Al Ahly won the accolade was exactly a decade ago when they won it in 2013.

This year’s accolade marks the sixth time that the Egyptian giants are crowned the best club of the year at the CAF Awards, which sees them extend their record as the club with the most CAF Club of the Year awards.

Ahly’s award is coupled with Percy Tau’s accolade of being awarded CAF Interclub Player of the year.

Tuzo za CAF 2023/2024

The following are the winners in the various categories of the Awards:

Full List of Award Winners:

Player of the Year (Men): Victor Osimhen (Nigeria, Napoli)

Player of the Year (Women): Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)

Interclub Player of the Year (Men): Percy Tau (South Africa, Al Ahly)

Interclub Player of the Year (Women): Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)

Coach of the Year (Men): Walid Regragui (Morocco)

Coach of the Year (Women): Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Goalkeeper of the Year (Men): Yassine Bounou (Morocco, Al Hilal)

Goalkeeper of the Year (Women): Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)

Young Player of the Year (Men): Lamine Camara (Senegal, Metz)

Young Player of the Year (Women): Nesryne El Chad (Morocco, Lille)

National Team of the Year (Men): Morocco

National Team of the Year (Women): Nigeria

Club of the Year (Men): Al Ahly (Egypt)

Club of the Year (Women): Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Men’s Africa XI (As compiled by FIFPRO Africa)

Goalkeeper André Onana Internazionale / Manchester United Cameroon
Defender Achraf Hakimi Paris Saint-Germain Morocco
Defender Chancel Mbemba Olympique Marseille DR Congo
Defender Kalidou Koulibaly Chelsea / Al-Hilal Senegal
Midfielder André-Frank Zambo Anguissa Napoli Cameroon
Midfielder Mohammed Kudus AFC Ajax / West Ham United Ghana
Midfielder Sofyan Amrabat Fiorentina / Manchester United Morocco
Midfielder Thomas Partey Arsenal Ghana
Forward Mohamed Salah Liverpool Egypt
Forward Sadio Mané Bayern Munich / Al-Nassr Senegal
Forward Victor Osimhen Napoli Nigeria


Women’s Africa XI: (As compiled by FIFPRO Africa)

Goalkeeper Andile Dlamini Mamelodi Sundowns South Africa
Defender Bambani Mbane Mamelodi Sundowns South Africa
Defender Lebohang Ramalepe FC Dinamo Minsk South Africa
Defender Michielle Aloize Houston Dash Nigeria
Defender Osinachi Ohale Deportivo Alavés Gloriosas Nigeria
Midfielder Fatima Tagnaout ASFAR Morocco
Midfielder Linda Matlhalo Glasgow City South Africa
Midfielder Refiloe Jane Sassuolo South Africa
Forward Asisat Oshoala Barcelona Nigeria
Forward Barbra Banda Shanghai Shengli Zambia
Forward Tabitha Chawinga Jianghan University / Paris Saint-Germain Malawi


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending Now

Business Hours

  • Monday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wednessday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thursday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.