Korogwe District Council is one of the nine Councils in Tanga Region. Administratively it has four divisions of Mombo, Bungu, Magoma and part of Korogwe Division, 29 Wards and 118 villages as well as 610 Suburbs. Of these wards Mombo Ward is a Small Town Authority from 2005 and has 20 Suburbs.

The council has an area of ​​3,544 square kilometers of which 1,334 square kilometers or 37.6 percent of the total area is suitable for agriculture. Council area is 12.9 percent of the Tanga Region area which is 27,348 square kilometers.

Job Opportunities At Korogwe District Council

The District couhas announced new job opportunities in collaboration with AMREF. For more information download attached PDF file below:-

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Business Hours

  • Monday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wednessday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thursday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

@2024 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by assengaonline media