CAF awards 2022 winners | Pape Ousmane Sakho Winner Goal of the year, CAF Awards 2022. Tuzo za CAF (2022)Walioshinda Tuzo za CAF 2022, Ousmane Sakho Goal of the year. As Africa celebrates its finest stars in Rabat, Morocco on Thursday night, major broadcasters beam the live event in many parts of the world.

The CAF Awards held in Rabat, Morocco from 20h00 local time (19h00 GMT and 21h00 Cairo time).  Africa’s star footballers have been setting the world’s football stadiums alight and their popularity and talent has ensured unprecedented interest from some of the leading broadcasters in Africa and across the globe.

Caf Awards 2022 Winners

CAF awards 2022 winners

In the African region, over 44 countries have access to the CAF Awards on their Free to Air platforms.  For the first time, CAF Awards will be shown in new territories in Europe including Germany.

CAF awards 2022 winners Live events in Rabat Morocco

CAF awards 2022 winners Stream Live in the video Below

CAF awards 2022 winners

  • Aliou Cisse (Senegal) –  Winner Coach of the Year
  • Pape Ousmane Sakho (Senegal & Simba) _ Winner Goal of the Year
  • Whydad AC – CAF African Club of the Year 
  • Sadio Mane  _ Winner Player of the Year

Full list of top 3 nominees (in alphabetical order); 

CAF has revealed the top three (3) for all the women and men categories ahead of the much-awaited Awards Gala on Thursday, 21 July 2022, in Rabat, Morocco. The top three list is from the list of nominees previously revealed by CAF in both men and women categories.

In the Player of the Year category; four-time winner Asisat Oshoala of Nigeria is in the hunt for a fifth crown. However, she faces stiff opposition from Cameroonian Ajara Nchout Njoya and new entrant Grace Chanda of Zambia for the Women’s category.

In the men’s category, former winners’ Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane of Egypt and Senegal will have to battle it out with Senegal shot stopper Edouard Mendy, also a new comer in the three-men list.

Player of the Year (Women)

  • Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Internazionale Milano)
  • Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)
  • Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt)

Player of the Year (Men)

  • Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
  • Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)

Interclub Player of the Year (Women)

  • Andile Dlamini (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Bambanani Mbanie (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Alvaldsnes)

Interclub Player of the Year (Men)

  • Achraf Dari (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
  • Aliou Dieng (Mali & Al Ahly)
  • Mohamed El Shenawy (Egypt & Al Ahly)

Young Player of the Year (Women)

  • Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies)
  • Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Alvaldsnes)
  • Yasmine Zouhir (Morocco & AS Saint-Etienne)

Young Player of the Year (Men) 

  • Hannibal Mejbri (Tunisia & Manchester United)
  • Karim Konate (Cote d’Ivoire & ASEC/RB Salzburg)
  • Pape Matar Sarr (Senegal & Tottenham Hotspur)

Coach of the Year (Women)

  • Bruce Mwape (Zambia)
  • Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
  • Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Reynald Pedros (Morocco)

Coach of the Year (Men)

  • Aliou Cisse (Senegal)
  • Carlos Queiroz (Egypt)
  • Walid Regragui (Wydad Athletic Club)

Club of the Year (Women)

  • AS FAR (Morocco)
  • Hasaacas Ladies (Ghana)
  • Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Club of the Year (Men)

  • Al Ahly (Egypt)
  • RS Berkane (Morocco)
  • Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)

National Team of the Year (Men) 

  • Cameroon
  • Egypt
  • Senegal

National Team of the Year (Women) 

Due to the absence of a major women’s competition during the period under review, the Organising Team for the CAF Awards 2022 has reviewed the selection process for this important category. The TotalEnergies Women’s Africa Cup of Nations Morocco will be factored as one of the criterion in deciding a winner befitting of the status of the award and women’s football in general. The winner will be announced on 23 July 2022 during the final match of the Women’s AFCON.

Goal of the Year

  • Gabadinho Mhango (Malawi & Orlando Pirates)
  • Pape Ousmane Sakho (Senegal & Simba)
  • Zouhair El Moutaraji (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)

For the territories not covered by CAF’s broadcast partners, CAF will stream live the CAF Awards 2022 on YouTube (CAFTV) with a choice of French or English language options.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Trending Now

Five Highest-Paying Bachelor’s Degrees. Earning your bachelor’s degree tends to lead to higher salaries and lower unemployment rates than high school graduates experience, according to the US Bureau of …

Weather Forecast

Dar es Salaam
light rain

Business Hours

  • Monday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wednessday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thursday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.